About WDC

The Women’s Democratic Club of Utah (WDC) was founded by women who played a part in the drafting of the first Utah State Constitution—which granted suffrage to Utah women 20 years before it was guaranteed by the U.S. Constitution.

The WDC has been meeting continuously since 1896. In 2010, the WDC welcomed men as members for the first time.

PLEASE WELCOME ROBIN HOUGH AS PRESIDENT

August 2018—The Board of Directors of the Women’s Democratic Club is proud to announce Robin Hough as the new president of our club. Robin has hit the ground running and we are confident she will bring great enthusiasm, organization and leadership. 

Robin has spent her professional career as a top-tier executive and business owner.  She is a visionary decision maker with a flexible, positive, team spirit management style, geared to high productivity, leadership and results.

“I am passionate about the mission of the WDC, encouraging women who run for public office and supporting Democrats seeking elected office. I also really enjoy our informative monthly luncheons!”

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President Robin Hough president@wdcutah.org
Immediate Past President Nancy Carlson-Gotts nancycgotts@yahoo.com
Vice President vacant vicepres@wdcutah.org
Treasurer Valerie Stormont treasurer@wdcutah.org
Recorder Justice Forshee recorder@wdcutah.org
Membership vacant membership@wdcutah.org
Issues vacant issues@wdcutah.org
Field Liaison Darlene McDonald fieldliaison@wdcutah.org
Public Relations vacant publicrelations@wdcutah.org
Programs vacant
Technical Marci Harris technical@wdcutah.org
Events Angel Vice
Parliamentarian Cal Noyce calnoyce@aol.com

DOCUMENTATION

WDC Bylaws

WDC Constitution